2024 Border Terrier Canada On Line Directory

Please note this is a resource directory and is NOT a full BTC Membership list. While not all the members listed below are actively breeding, they can all assist you as you research the Border Terrier. 

If you are thinking of adding a Border Terrier to your household, we encourage you to include those members who are “not actively breeding” in your research as they may have their own perspective on the breed which can complement what you learn from the breeders. 

As regular members of Border Terrier Canada, all have signed and agreed to comply with our Code of Ethics, however it is your responsibility to evaluate any information they supply.

The time you have invested in reading our Finding a Finding a Responsible Border Terrier Breeder booklet (available here in English and here in French) and the BTC Code of Ethics should help you in this process.

To peruse our “Kennels Cards Page”, click here

For errors, omissions or updates to the information on this page, contact: jansim1980@gmail.com

We encourage you to check back occasionally. As associate members who wish to be included in this directory reach regular member status, they will be added

Note: A listing in this directory is in no way an endorsement of the breeder.

Alberta

Family Name Prov Name Kennel Name Location Phone Email Website 
Deschambault AB Karen Deschambault (not actively breeding) RIKAR Red Deer, AB T4N 1B6 Tel: 403-801-5026 rikarboxers55@gmail.com
Embley AB Bev Embley ZEALOUS Calgary, AB T2Z 2M3 Tel: 403-472-4237 bev.embley@gmail.com zealouskennels.com
Harty AB Donna Harty (not actively breeding) Lloydminster, AB T9V 0G4 dharty2@telus.net
Knight AB Leslie Knight (not actively breeding) Edmonton, AB T6J 5J4 Tel: 780 435 2348 ljoank@gmail.com
Lee AB Nancy Lee  BODACIOUS Devon, AB T9G 2H9 bodaciousborders@gmail.com bodaciousborderterriers.com
Miners AB Mel & Marion Miners (not actively breeding) Calgary, AB T2L 1B2 Tel: 403-282-2704 minersmx4@telus.net

British Columbia

Family Name Prov Name Kennel Name Location Phone Email Website 
Bijsterveld BC Lia Bijsterveld (not actively breeding) Richmond, BC V7A 3R5 thedogsma@shaw.ca
Daniels BC Terry Daniels (not actively breeding) Port Alberni, BC V9Y 3X9 terryd74@hotmail.com
Hellyer-Gibson BC Shannon & Ryan Hellyer-Gibson (not actively breeding) Victoria, BC V9B 4P1 shellyerg@gmail.com
Hunt BC Elizabeth & Tony Hunt (not actively breeding) Dawson Creek, BC  V1G 4N6 Tel: 250-782-5520 bandtborders91@telus.net
McMillan BC Ashley McMillan (not actively breeding) Coquitlam, BC V3B 6Y1 Tel: 778-772-5139 a654m@yahoo.com
Miyashita BC Debbie Miyashita  FERNRIGG Canoe BC V0E 1K0 Tel: 604-880-0096 miyashitadebbie@gmail.com
Peters BC Kareen Peters (not actively breeding) Cranbrook, BC V1C6L9 Kareen.peters@shaw.ca
Rondeau BC Anila Rondeau Campbell River, BC V9W 2J8 rondeaux6@telus.net
Share BC Karen Share (not actively breeding) Campbell River, BC V9H 1C8 share2@telus.net

Manitoba

Family Name Prov Name Kennel Name Location Phone Email Website 
Baldwin MB Carole Baldwin  BOLDWIND Winnipeg, MB R2N 4B6 Tel: 204-475-1112 boldwindbt@gmail.com boldwindbt.com
Humenny MB Ronald & Pearl Humenny  BENCHMARK Winnipeg, MB R3R 3G6 Tel: 204-837-4965 phumenny@shaw.ca
Isaacson MB Alan & Treena Isaacson (not actively breeding) Winnipeg, MB R2N 3S3 Tel: 204-688-3208 alantree93@gmail.com
Parker MB Jane Parker (not actively breeding) CONUNDRUM Sidney, MB  R0H 1L0 Tel: 204-466-2921 ppconundrum@gmail.com
Thomaschewski MB Janice Thomaschewski  MYSIDEKICK Elm Creek, MB R0G 0N0 Tel: 204-745-8918 lifesgoodjt@gmail.com
Warkentin MB Patricia Warkentin (not actively breeding) Steinbach, MB R5G 1P5 Tel: 204-346-2409 warkentin.pat@gmail.com

Newfoundland

Family Name Prov Name Kennel Name Location Phone Email Website 
Ivany-Melanson NL Sharon Ivany-Melanson  RUFFPUPS Harbour Grace, NL A0A 2M0 Tel: 709-596-8413 sharmar@nf.sympatico.ca
McLoughlan NL Ann McLoughlan (not actively breeding) St. John’s, NL A1A 1T3 Tel: 709-728-4091 annmcloughlan3@gmail.com

Nova Scotia

Family Name Prov Name Kennel Name Location Phone Email Website 
Bernier NS Carole Bernier  BERNFIELD Porters Lake, NS  B3E 1H7    Tel: 902-827-3218 cmhbernier@gmail.com
Boulding NS Andrea Boulding (not actively breeding) Annapolis Royal, NS B0S 1A0 Tel: 902-308-0667 andrea.boulding@gmail.com
Crane NS Megan & Michael Crane VERSATERRE Hants Border, NS B0P 1P0 versaterre@gmail.com versaterrekennels.com
Geall NS Anne Geall (not actively breeding) Halifax, NS B3R 1M7 ageall246@hotmail.com
Goodman NS Kirsten Goodman  BRIGHTRAIN Lawrencetown, NS B2Z 1S6 Tel: 902-478-3134 kirsten.goodman57@gmail.com
Matheson NS Al & Joanne Matheson  GANYMEDE Lunenburg, NS B0J 2C0 Tel: 902-640-2585 GanymedeBorders@gmail.com
Sabourin NS Shari Sabourin (not actively breeding) Blue Rocks, NS B0J 2C0 Shari_sab@hotmail.ca

Ontario

Family Name Prov Name Kennel Name Location Phone Email Website 
Briggs ON Sandy Briggs  WIMBERWAY Powassan, ON P0H 1Z0 Tel: 705-724-2676  sandy@wimberway.com wimberway.com
Dimitrovski ON Pat Dimitrovski (not actively breeding) Mount Albert, ON L0G 1M0 Tel: 905-251-7004 PatDimistrovski@hotmail.com
Dyer ON Pam Dyer  JANSIM Kingston, ON K7P 3C5 jansim1980@gmail.com www.jansim.com
Ferguson ON Beverly Ferguson  DUET Sutton West, ON L0E 1R0 Tel: 289-264-4744 beverlykolb@gmail.com
Fielding ON Marilyn (Marnie) J. Fielding (not actively breeding) Nepean, ON K2H 6R3 Tel: 613-596-5600 archieharwick@gmail.com
Graham ON Susan Graham  ASHIYAS Acton. ON L7J A04 Tel: 226-821-0033 ashiyask9bt@gmail.com www.ashiyask9.com
Green ON Karen Green (not actively breeding) Toronto, ON M4K 1J5 Tel: 647-544-3088 cayenne@sympatico.ca
Harper ON Mary-Ellen  & Jonathon Harper (not actively breeding) Ottawa, ON K1S 2L2 mharper@uottawa.ca
Helliker ON Don & Darlene Helliker HEAVENSRIDGE North Augusta, ON K0G 1R0 Tel: 613-340-1555 heavensridge@sympatico.ca
Holder ON Jen Holder  FOXRUN Beaverton, ON L0K 1A0 Tel: 905-955-0917 Foxrunborderterrier@gmail.com
Hough ON Linda Hough RUSSETHILL East Gwillimbury, ON L0G 1V0 Tel: 905-478-2139 linda.hough@rogers.com www.russethill-duet.com
Jones ON Sarah Jones (not actively breeding) Ajax, ON L1S 3E1  Tel: 905-619-9574 kennedyjones@rogers.com
Kling ON Allan Kling (not actively breeding) Toronto, ON. M5R 3R2 Tel: 416-805-0703 klingallan@gmail.com
Labelle ON Nathalie Labelle   RAVENCREEK Alfred, ON K0B 1A0 Tel: 613-290-5405 borderpup2000@yahoo.ca ravencreekborderterriers.com/
Nesbitt ON Karen Nesbitt  THISTLEBITT Mallorytown, ON K0E 1R0 Tel: 613-453-1510 knesbitt@kos.net
Robaczewski ON Anna Robaczewski (not actively breeding) Kingston, ON  K7M 9C2 hollyroger2000@yahoo.com
Shoreman ON Rosemary Shoreman (not actively breeding) ROSCHEL Phelpston, ON L0L 2K0 Tel: 705-322-7853 2shoreman@gmail.com 
Steynor ON Genevieve Steynor (not actively breeding) Stittsville, ON K2S 0N3 Tel: 613-435-8889 G.Steynor@gmail.com
Sutherland Wood ON Sue Sutherland Wood (not actively breeding) London, ON N6C 1B6 Tel: 519-438-2312 dearsperanza@gmail.com
Yarek ON Sheena Yarek-Snyder (not actively breeding) Waterford, ON N0E 1Y0 Tel: 226-387-4794 syarek@hotmail.com

Quebec

Family Name Prov Name Kennel Name Location Phone Email Website 
Tasse-Durocher QC Jocelyne Tasse-Durocher (not actively breeding) Beloeil QC J3G 0P4 Tel: 450-813-3803 jtassedurocher@videotron.ca
Trottier QC Daniele Trottier TERRILAND Laurier-Station, QC G0S 1N0   Terriland@videotron.ca
Whitcomb QC Heather & Peter Whitcomb (not actively breeding) HEATHERS HOUNDS Thetford Mines, QC G6G 3M2 Tel: 418-338-1768, Tel: 418-333-2519 heathershounds2@gmail.com

Saskatchewan

Family Name Prov Name Kennel Name Location Phone Email Website 
Snead SK Elizabeth Snead Saskatoon, SK S7J 4R1 Tel: 306-222-7755 liz.snead@usask.ca

Elsewhere

Family Name State Name Kennel Name Location Country Phone Email Website
Pough NY Margaret Pough BANDERSNATCH Spencer, NY 14883 USA Tel: 607-280-5621 mbp1@cornell.edu
Pulford MN Duane Pulford (not actively breeding) BISHOPGATE Lauderdale, MN 55113 USA Tel: 507-254-5166 border55901@yahoo.com
Rizzo VT Mischka Rizzo (not actively breeding) Burlington, VT 05401 USA Tel: 802-363-9924 mischka.rizzo@gmail.com
Sapp MD Donna Sapp (not actively breeding) Glen Burnie, MD 21060 USA Tel: 410-760-2080 bordrter@msn.com
Soeldner MA Carol Soeldner  JOIX Dedham, MA 02026 USA Tel: 781-326-4778 sisque@msn.com